Return to TheElectricBrewery.com
  [ Shop ]   [ Building ]   [ Using ]   [ Recipes ]   [ Testimonials ]   [ Gallery ]   [ FAQ ]   [ About Us ]   [ Contact Us ]   [ Newsletter ]

Log inLog in   RegisterRegister   User Control PanelUser Control Panel   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   MembershipClub Memberships   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums   Forum FAQForum FAQ

Easing into Electric

Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    TheElectricBrewery.com Forum Index -> Electric Brewing
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jdhurst

PostLink    Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:18 am    Post subject: Easing into Electric Reply with quote

Register to remove this ad. It's free!
I'm an all-grain brewer and I've been leveraging propane for a few years (10gal igloo MLT)

I've been inspired over the past few months to make the move to electric after reading the write-ups & testimonials shared across these forums. So thank you Kal for the tremendous write-ups & documenting everything...! And thank you to those of you who have shared your builds & breweries.

If my ultimate goal is a setup similar to the setup described in the write-ups by Kal (3 kettle system, pumps, 30a control panel, etc), what are the opportunities to ease into electric brewing without buying items that won't serve me long-term? Heat sticks come to mind as items that work in the short term but won't be as useful long-term. Cost is my main factor, presently, so I'm not able to make the plunge whole-hog, though I'm saving what I can until then. Cross
kal
Forum Administrator

Drinking: Pub Ale, Electric Creamsicle, Mild, Pliny the Younger, Belgian Dark Strong, Weizen, Russian Imperial Stout, Black Butte Porter

PostLink    Posted: Wed Oct 03, 2018 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the forum!

We built our new online store specifically for people like yourself who wish to build their setup over time, piece-meal, as budget allows.