Return to TheElectricBrewery.com
  [ Shop ]   [ Building ]   [ Using ]   [ Recipes ]   [ Testimonials ]   [ Gallery ]   [ FAQ ]   [ About Us ]   [ Contact Us ]   [ Newsletter ]

Log inLog in   RegisterRegister   User Control PanelUser Control Panel   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   MembershipClub Memberships   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums   Forum FAQForum FAQ

Hello and a few questions

Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    TheElectricBrewery.com Forum Index -> General Beer Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
JSB

PostLink    Posted: Thu Oct 20, 2016 9:46 pm    Post subject: Hello and a few questions Reply with quote

Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hello all and Thank You for a great forum!

I have ZERO brewing experience.... expect for the last week pouring over this site.

From what I gather... electric is my path forward. I just got my Electric Engineering degree a few months ago. When I read Kal's rational for electric... it is spot on for me! I also spent my younger years as a facilities manager of a 1.5 million sq ft facility.

I am handy!

Here is the deck I built last year:

Some plans I drew up and submitted (HOA then ARB then Village Building Dept):

So my long term plan is:

1.Build a Keezer and go the keg route(I live really close to this place http://www.superiorbeveragegroup.com/keg-sales/cleveland.html) (I can get Great Lakes, Southern Tier, and Oszark Blues! )

2.Electric Brewing ( I have started a speadsheet... )

3. Rule the world!

-----

Some questions....

So onto stage two. I can use the Keezer for serving and conditioning/lagering ? ( I am an ale guy)
Then I will also need another fridge/freezer for fermenting (carboy route) (correct?)
How about clarifying? http://www.theelectricbrewery.com/brew-day-step-by-step?page=11

Thanks!
kal
Forum Administrator