Return to TheElectricBrewery.com
  [ Shop ]   [ Building ]   [ Using ]   [ Recipes ]   [ Testimonials ]   [ Gallery ]   [ FAQ ]   [ About Us ]   [ Contact Us ]   [ Newsletter ]

Log inLog in   RegisterRegister   User Control PanelUser Control Panel   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   MembershipClub Memberships   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums   Forum FAQForum FAQ

hello to all

Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    TheElectricBrewery.com Forum Index -> General Beer Discussion
View previous topic :: View next topic  
TomDD

PostLink    Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 9:03 pm    Post subject: hello to all Reply with quote

Register to remove this ad. It's free!
hi everyone, i'm Tom. I'm in Lehigh valley, PA, and i've been brewing on and off for about 20 years. up to now, i've been rigged "classically" (turkey fryer propane burner, various dubious pots, and a gatorade cooler mash tun when i switched to all grain). now, before my wife knew what she was agreeing to, i started setting up the basement with a Kal setup. i just received my control unit kit (mike and kal are the best i've ever worked with) and i've built my brew table.i think i have everything i need now (god only knows), but part of the deal with the wife was that i put up a drop ceiling in the basement, so my build is slowed downa bit for that.

i've posted a few questions on here, been lurking since december, gathering info and seeing what i'm getting myself into. i can't even begin to tell you how helpful and resourceful all the people on this site have been, and i look forward to communicating with you all as i go. who knows, i may even know something that can help somebody some day! dreams...

anyway, i'm a brewer and a civil war nerd, so happy to discourse any time

looking forward to continuing the journey.

Tom
Last Full Measure Brewery
Ben58

PostLink    Posted: Wed May 20, 2015 9:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the obsession! Mug