Return to TheElectricBrewery.com
  [ Shop ]   [ Building ]   [ Using ]   [ Recipes ]   [ Testimonials ]   [ Gallery ]   [ FAQ ]   [ About Us ]   [ Contact Us ]   [ Newsletter ]

Log inLog in   RegisterRegister   User Control PanelUser Control Panel   Private MessagesPrivate Messages   MembershipClub Memberships   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   Photo AlbumsPhoto Albums   Forum FAQForum FAQ

BeerTools Pro OR BeerSmith
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic   Printer-friendly view    TheElectricBrewery.com Forum Index -> Brewing Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DIBS

PostLink    Posted: Sun Dec 15, 2013 11:14 pm    Post subject: BeerTools Pro OR BeerSmith Reply with quote

Register to remove this ad. It's free!
Hey there fellow brewers,

I am new to all this, and our brewery is finished! Cant wait to use it! But we are at the point where we need software. I am using a MAC, so whats the easiest and best software, BEERTOOLS or BEERSMITH? Your opinions matter, so give me some insight as to which is better and why please. Thanks.
Fejj

PostLink    Posted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 1:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I bought beersmith2 just because it was the first piece of brewing software i found. I obviously did 0 research. I do enjoy beersmith tho. its easy to navigate and customize, thier forums and customer support are quite good, and it will also keep an inventory of what you have on hand. Works for me!

Good Luck:)
Jeff
mvakoc

PostLink    Posted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 2:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have beertoolspro but strongly prefer and use brewer's friend (the website).
Kevin59

Drinking: Imperial Brown Ale

Working on: Oatmeal Stout, IPA

PostLink    Posted: Mon Dec 16, 2013 3:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I own Beersmith and Beer Tooks Pro, but I'm using Brewer's Friend exclusively now. It's great to be able to access my recipes from any place, any time.
View user's photo album (6 photos)
Castermmt